Why blog?

I’m struggling with my connection to this blog.

I enjoy reading other people’s highly polished sites chock full of essays and exciting pieces that make you go “hmm”. But, the only real desire I have for this blog is to, well, be a blog. A window into my honest and raw feelings about being a writer. I like coming here to work through my mental bugs. I figure why not make some of it public to share with others who may feel a connection to my feelings and experiences?

This blog pretty much is what it is. I’ll try to make bank on my other work. This blog is pretty self-centered. Honestly, it’s a dime a dozen. It is simply about my love, and my vexation, of having to constantly write everything out.

 

4 thoughts on “Why blog?

  1. Um, yeah, pretty much. Would I love to be raking in money like Ree Drummond, sure. Would I like *that* many people all up in my business, probably not. Hence why I just do my own thing and have never left my pathetic little freebie blog. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m boring that way. I remember years back when a bunch of folks were going all to their own domain and getting ads and sponsored posts and all that jazz. I debated it for about a week, then decided I was too cheap to bother paying for a domain and server space. My only regret is that Xanga doesn’t have a ‘slurp’ option with those book/photobook printing sites, so I have to go and DIY it.

    Like

    • Lanna, isn’t xanga going out in July? That said, I do write professionally in many places, so I kinda feel it could be redundant here too. Or maybe I just don’t feel like. Okay, yeah that’s the truth. I don’t feel like it. ๐Ÿ˜› (and sometimes I miss xanga!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

