NaBloPoMo

I have a habit of committing to things in the excitement of the moment and then later being like, oh shit. What the fuck did I do that for!? Then I get a stomach ache, smoke like chimney, and whine a lot to my husband.

I decided to participate in NaNoWriMo, because I haven’t actually worked on my novel in about 9 months. Yeah, yeah. I know. And I thought this would be a great way to start it back up.

Of course, over Shabbat I was like wtf was I thinking. This has been the month from hell. And though writing is my best outlet, I’m also really short on time as I have a lot of unexpected commitments due to the passing of my father and a few other things life has been kind enough to throw my way.

Tonight a friend (hi Aliza! I would tag you but I’m on my phone and really too tired to make that effort) mentioned she was participating in NaBloPoMo and I was like dammit! That’s a better idea. So, here I am jumping ship and swimming over to a ship that better suits me.

Swim, swim, swim.

This will have to count as my first post. I like to think future posts will be more entertaining. But, I can’t actually promise that. I only have one currently in mind.

Any any rate…

Good riddance, October and hello, November!

(I think I just outed myself. Yes, I have a bad habit. Don’t pick on me. I don’t wanna hear it.)

7 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

